On the next BWDD: a focus on K.Markov

0010265649_10Boy, I’m excited about this.  One thing I’ve wanted to do since restarting my radio program is to do a show dedicated solely to Berlin school space music.  In fact, if you haven’t noticed, my ambient train wrecks are taking on a more sequencey vibe, as I am trying to evolve my own music in that direction.

Well, when I go looking for good space music, I go to Chuck van Zyl’s wonderful Star’s End program, every Saturday evening, and listen to hours upon hours of nothing but space music, with all the sequencer goodness I could ever want.

avatars-000061020142-sxbts9-t500x500As I listen to Star’s End, when I hear something I particularly like, I look up and note the name.  Hmmm.  K.Markov.  Scribble scribble.  Back to the music …. and … oh, that’s nice too …. oh it’s K.Markov again.  Scribble scribble.  After about four iterations of this across multiple weeks, I realized that I need to do a program on his evocative space music.

So it will be my great pleasure this week to present the music of K.Markov, a trip through Berlin-infused space that I think you will love.  Hope to see you then!

The show starts Friday November 17th at 7 PM Pacific Standard Time / 10 PM Eastern Standard Time (which is 3 AM UTC on November 18th).  If you tune in, be sure to stop by the chat room and say hello … we’d all love to see you.

Listen at https://www.radiospiral.net/listen

Join us in chat: https://mrspiral.slack.com

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s