On the next BWDD: A Journey Through Darkness

dark2One of my favorite genres is dark ambient music, where the sounds are slow and murky, the tone is ethereal and obscure, and the scope can range from epic all the way to sublime.  Some of my very favorite artists have done pieces in this realm, or even have dedicated the bulk of their work to it.  Many times I have immersed myself in a dark ambient piece and allowed it to carry my mind away.  It’s great music for work, relaxation, or contemplation.

So … tonight on Blue Water Drift Dive, we’ll be taking a leisurely journey through the halls of dark ambience.  But don’t be afraid!  The music may be abstract, textural, and gloomy, but it will also be reflective, thought provoking, and in its own way, beautiful.  Plus I’ll be performing a live dark ambient train wreck.

And as always, our chat room will be a place of friendship, discussion, and general goofing off – so if you tune in, be sure to come by and say hello.

The show starts tonight, December 8, at 7 PM US Pacific time / 10 PM Eastern time (December 9 at 3a UTC).  Hope to see you there …

Listen at https://www.radiospiral.net/listen

Join us in chat: https://mrspiral.slack.com

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s