On the next BWDD: Max Corbacho

fullThe past several weeks, I have been having a blast doing deep dives into the music of some of my favorite artists.  On this week’s Blue Water Drift Dive, I will continue on this trajectory, this time focusing on the stunning space music of Max Corbacho.

If you’re not familiar with Max’s music, you need to be.  He has been making ambient space music of the highest order since at least the mid-1990’s, with such iconic albums as The Resonant Memory of Earth, Moontribe, and Far Beyond The Immobile Point, any one of which would qualify as essential listening.  But with more than sixteen solo albums, and countless collaborations, Max has a discography of astonishing depth and quality, an ambient listener’s dream collection.  His music is both delicate and bold, possessing a tremendous scope without sacrificing any detail.  Simply magnificent ambience.

This week, I’ll be spinning some of my favorite tracks from several of Max’s more recent works, including two genuine longplayers.  I’m really stoked, and I hope you will join me in celebrating the work of this master artist.

The show begins Friday, January 12th at 7 PM US Pacific time / 10 PM US Eastern time (January 13th at 3 AM UTC) and lasts at least three hours.  As always, there will be a live ambient performance.  And be sure to stop by the chat room and say hello!

Listen at https://www.radiospiral.net/listen

Join us in chat: https://mrspiral.slack.com

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s