On the next BWDD: Robert Carty

Okay, so let’s try this again.  🙂  Last week’s Blue Water Drift Dive was interrupted by the uninvited appearance of a flu-like virus, which put me in bed and left me in no condition to present a show with the usual attention the music deserves.  Consequently, I had to cancel the program at the last minute.  But, happily, I’m feeling better now and so …

cartyOn the next edition of Blue Water Drift Dive, we will resume our series of deep dives into the works of my favorite ambient musicians, this week focusing on the music of trail blazing space musician Robert Carty.

Robert has long been a fixture of the ambient music scene, having composed beautiful space music since he was 13 years old.  One of the hallmarks of his music, though, is his distinctive voice.  You can hear influences in Robert’s music, but when you hear a Carty piece, you immediately hear Robert behind it, working his magic with his arsenal of vintage synthesizers.  His music is visual and lush, with an ever-expanding scope, a perfect complement to an evening of stargazing or even sipping some tea in front of a warm hearth.

We’ll be listening to a music from a number of albums from Robert’s huge discography.  Please join us!  And be sure to stop by the chat room and say hello.

The show starts Friday February 16th at 7 PM Pacific / 10 PM Eastern (February 17th at 3 AM UTC) and lasts at least three hours.

Listen at https://www.radiospiral.net/listen

Join us in chat: https://mrspiral.slack.com

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s